High Calling Blog Network

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network

You might have noticed the snazzy badge at the bottom of the page, which is a direct link to the oh-so-awesome highcallingblogs.com. It’s a network of bloggers who are writing about the intersection of faith, work, and everyday life. As I looked around and glanced through some of the blog posts being written by this community (there’s my favorite word), I knew it was something I wanted to explore. So I did.

And then I joined.

I hope you take a few minutes to check them out by clicking on the above logo or the badge at the bottom of the page, which will always be there. Read some of the featured blogs, look around, leave them some comments. Folks all around the network are doing great things.

For instance, today there’s a beautiful essay called “Young and Old” by Jennifer Dukes Lee on the HCB site. It fits right in with the theme of community, especially the importance of intergenerational community. Many of you know I’ve written elsewhere about the beautiful inheritance of generations, both the joy and heartbreak of taking time to just be and remember on behalf of older generations. Jennifer’s essay is lovely and well worth a read.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized.

4 comments on “High Calling Blog Network

  1. A warm hello and “welcome” to you! The High Calling Blogs network is an inviting community, and we’re so glad to have you with us.

    And you are so gracious and kind! Thank you for your words about the “Young and Old” essay.

  2. L.L. Barkat says:

    Welcome to the Network! Your words make me smile.

    I hope you will always feel comfortable to comment at HCB and let us know what you’re thinking and how we can be a better community.

    Yes, wasn’t Jennifer’s piece beautiful? Made me laugh and then turned me around in the whole opposite direction.

  3. elizabeth says:

    Jennifer and LL,
    Thanks for the warm welcome! I’m excited to be part of HCB, and I look forward to getting to know you both better through your words. I’m glad to have stumbled across this community.

  4. @bibledude says:

    I just wanted to echo what Jennifer and LL said to welcome you to the network! I’ve enjoyed checking out your blog so far, and know that I’ll enjoy interacting with you around the network! Let me know if there is anything that I can do for you!

    Dan King
    The Social Media guy for HighCallingBlogs.com

Leave a Reply

