House- and Food-warming

Check out this neat-o pepper grinder my stepdad made as a housewarming gift for us.

Rumor is that a matching salt shaker is coming in the mail. [Update: It did arrive! It’s beautiful, too.]

I’m so glad my community is handy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized.

2 comments on “House- and Food-warming

  1. Elaine Wise says:

    That’s more than just handy – that’s beautiful! It looks like different woods with color variations and grains – I love it! A family heirloom!

  2. elizabeth says:

    Elaine,
    You’re right, the color is from different kinds of wood. I know it includes purple heart and curly maple; the other kinds slip my mind. It really is a work of art. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

