The Simple Day

Today, I’m a guest blogger over at The Simple Day, an impressive blog dedicated to “Sorting and Simplifying Life’s Daily Endeavors.” Every Friday in November and December, The Simple Day will feature a holiday reflection, memory, thought, or story of some sort from a reader. (I encourage you to become a reader of this blog, if you aren’t already!)

 

Bethany, who heads up The Simple Day, is a friend of one of my best friends, so I’m excited to be able to participate in the project. Just to pique your interest, here’s how my post begins:
 

Because I grew up in one of those quirky functional-dysfunctional families, I celebrated every major holiday at least twice. (Who knew it would be good practice for the day I’d be married and would need to organize a holiday schedule around in-laws?)

Thanksgiving, however, was always one of my favorites, and not just because I like to eat carbs… [Click here to read the rest of the post]

2 comments on “The Simple Day

  1. Olivia says:

    Loved hearing your post-Bethany read it to Jordan and me Thursday night. I agree with Martha’s comment-made me teary eyed. Thanks for partnering with her.

    Love you.

  2. elizabeth says:

    Thanks, O. Glad you liked it. And I’m happy to be involved over at The Simple Day. Bethany’s doing some great things over there!

Leave a Reply

