Another Reason Why I Love This Place

Last summer, just after we moved into our fixer-upper, I wrote a few blog posts about our home’s previous owner, Mrs. H. I appreciated her blackberry bushes, entertained myself thinking about our house’s memories, and spent countless hours wondering about why we had both a peep-hole and windows in our front door, or why we kept finding straight pins in the cracks and crevices of the bedrooms.

Well, this spring brought another surprise.

Tulips.

Daffodils.

And whatever those white flowers are in the first picture. They smell like Easter.

Thank you, Mrs. H, wherever you are. I’ve brought your blessings inside where I can appreciate them–and you.

I can’t wait for your blackberries.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , .

6 comments on “Another Reason Why I Love This Place

  1. Elizabeth's Dad says:

    Before you leave your house or this life, I guess you can decide if you want to leave weeds or flowers behind.

    You know?

  2. Patti Clay says:

    You made me cry. In a good way.

  3. Mom(bonnie) says:

    I think the white flowers are hyacinths. ‘They smell like Easter” was a clue, sickening sweet, although I don’t think I’ve ever seen white ones, usually pink or lanvender. But I agree, thanks Mrs. H.

Leave a Reply

