And then there was whoopie…

Someday I will get back to writing that series of food posts, but not today. With Thanksgiving coming up, though, I do have food on my mind. Remember back on Memorial Day when I wrote about my love for whoopie pies, a central Pennsylvania, Amish-country standard?

Well, friends, the regional delicacy has apparently gone national–at Starbucks, of all places.

Just another affirmation that the kitschy is getting swallowed up by the cool. And perhaps also a sign of what NPR recently called “the hipsterfication of America.”

Even just writing the word “hipsterfication” makes me chuckle.

Leave a Reply

