Of This I Am Certain: The List

Yesterday I introduced the idea of an “Of This I Am Certain” list, and I promised to share it today.

Please keep in mind that this is not a comprehensive list by any means, and of course I realize that there are more important things that could be included on such a list. You needn’t point it out. Still, this is what came out when I started writing, without editing or changing the order.

Here goes:

Of This I Am Certain
- The red sock will always turn pink if you wash it with your load of 
     bleached whites.
- It is always better to invite someone in, to share food, to listen, 
     to cook from scratch.
- Few things in life are as rewarding as freshly baked bread.
- There will always be enough food at the potluck, so don't hesitate to 
     invite more into your home.
- Exercise is never a bad idea.
- Checking your e-mail will always take longer than the few minutes you 
     have left on the oven timer.
- Community is hard work.
- Memorizing Scripture is always a good idea.
- Recording what you are grateful for will make you more grateful.
- Thank-you notes will never go out of style.
3 comments on “Of This I Am Certain: The List

  1. Liz's Dad says:

    Of this I am certain, that your children will make you smile no matter how old they get!!

  2. stephen says:

    This is such a great post. I think I need to create a list as well.

Leave a Reply

