And nine weeks later…

Friends, it’s been awhile.

Nine weeks since I went on hiatus.

Eight weeks since Little Bean came into the world.

All I have to say is this:

Oh my.

I’ve been making a list of Schmexas topics though, so stay tuned.

13 comments on “And nine weeks later…

  1. Craig says:

    Ha! You’re a master of understatement, friend. Looking forward to your triumphant return.

  2. Gail says:

    Looking forward to hearing all your new prespectives. Love you.

  3. Glory says:

    “Oh my” is a fitting summary for the introductory explorations of parenting. πŸ™‚ I’m happy for you and yours…it’s a wild ride.

    Love,
    Glory

    PS. There is nothing, NOTHING like community in times like these.

  4. Marjorie Walllace says:

    Have certainly missed your postings. I’m looking forward to hearing all about your new prespectives also.

  5. Beth M says:

    we called our baby “little bean” for the first three months (too!) He just seemed like such a well, little bean, and not so much like a small human.

  6. Darla says:

    Good to see you at Brogers. You looked amazingly well: bright and smiling and peaceful. You seemed very centered. I am looking forward to meeting Clara Sophia. Let me know what her favorite color is! And if I can ever help in her care in any way, please let me know. Looking forward to seeing you at our book discussion on July 11 at Frankies.

    • elizabeth says:

      Thanks, Darla! You’re sweet.
      Regarding colors, Little Bean’s daddy thinks she looks best in browns and blues; he thinks pink makes her look like “a red alien.” But I’m not sure that she actually has a favorite. I personally am a fan of earth tones, for what it’s worth. πŸ™‚
      See you soon!

Leave a Reply

